Poeticpicture

Haris

In Portraits on June 24, 2010 at 3:23 am

Haris – Surfer

I met this boy, Haris. He is 16 and a surfer who lives near Pantai Air Manis. Though we met in only a short time, I was “in love” with him. How could I not? He aroused me with his strong and poetic angles. He just a simple surfer from small village….

The first question he asked me was, “What are you up to?” This question was unavoidable, and I began to explain him a little about detailed abstract photo. Right after that, he was so eagerly giving me direction to some spots where I could capture the objects I had just explained him. What surprised me was that he could very selectively determine what objects to shoot. Without so much hesitation, I gave him my camera. He was then “playing” with it. The result? Amazing!

For more about Haris : http://www.exposure-magz.com/2010/06/18/amazing-abstract-by-a-16-year-old-local-surfer/

  1. perhaps he wanted to learn to take pictures from you ?

  2. talented boy..

  3. inikah sang talented surfer itu

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Hamdi Ruby and Marrysa Tunjung Sari, Marrysa Tunjung Sari. Marrysa Tunjung Sari said: masih ingat Haris? Anak dari kampung sekitar pantai Air Manis Padang….dia surfer saya pernah tulis di blog ini http://bit.ly/ik9DGZ […]

Leave a Reply

